WMEAC Names 2012 Award Honorees

WMEAC announced honorees for its 2012 Annual Membership Awards at its Annual Meeting last week Thursday at the new Ballroom @ City Flats.  WMEAC has honored volunteer and member contributions annually since 1969.  We’ll be posting more complete profiles of the honorees over the coming week.

This year’s honorees include:

CR Evenson Award, given to the individual that had made the greatest contribution to the continued success of WMEAC during the past year
City of Grand Rapids Sustainability Director Haris Alibasic

Joan Wolfe Award for recognition of important contributions to WMEAC of the course of several years
Rob McCarty

Volunteer of the Year
Danielle Ostafinski & Amy Rotter

Intern of the Year
Adam Levick

Volunteer Accomplishment of the Year
Brock Rodgers for the Grand River Green Up

Member of the Year
Gene DeWys

Contractor of the Year

Teacher of the Year
Lea Sevigny

Steward of the Year
Saugatuck Dunes Coastal Alliance

Activist of the Year
Don Triezenberg

Citizen Journalist of the Year
Caitlin Otmanowski & Karie Schulenburg

Environmental Journalist of the Year
Joe Boomgard

Environmental Professional Deserving Wider Recognition
Starla McDermott

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *