The People of WMEAC​

Meet the Team

Bill Wood

Executive Director
bwood@wmeac.org

Elaine Sterrett Isely

Deputy Director
esisely@wmeac.org

Tanya Cabala

Lakeshore Outreach Organizer
tcabala@wmeac.org

Carlos Calderon

Director of Sustainable Community Development
ccalderon@wmeac.org

Deirdre courtney Nieves

Director of Climate Solutions and Justice
dcnieves@wmeac.org

Kyle Faulds

Operations Administrator
kfaulds@wmeac.org

Kyle Hart

Education Programs Manager
khart@wmeac.org

Marshall Kilgore

Director of Engagement
mkilgore@wmeac.org

Sharlene Kipfer

Director of Development
skipfer@wmeac.org

kelly otterness

Communications and Marketing Manager              kotterness@wmeac.org

CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

dr. ANNE HISKES – PRESIDENT

Retired, Grand Valley State University

Paul albarran - vice president

general counsel, transcend


becky brown - secretary

senior managing consultant, ramboll

Ara seo - treasurer

CPA, AMWAY

meghan bunchman

News anchor, Wood TV 8 and adjunct professor, GVSU

dr. keli christopher

executive director, stem greenhouse

abe garcia

city council member, wayland, mi

amaad hardy

administrative analyst, city of grand rapids

dr. mike lorr

professor or sociology, aquinas college

rev. kyle meyaard-schaap

executive director, association for a more just society - us

kristopher reinhardt

financial advisor, edward jones

bobby springer

associate director veterans upward bound, grand valley state university

francisco vega

environmental operator, consumers energy

want to become a board member?

Board nominations for the upcoming year are voted on during the WMEAC Annual Meeting.